Little New, Little Old!

I had seen a pattern for a purse in The Happy Hooker that I have been dying to make.  Yes, I know I have lots of other projects I should be working on, but I decided a little detour would be some good therapy for me (I was right).  So, when we got back from our Super Bowl Party it was too early to go to bed and hubby was watching basketball, I thought I would start my purse.  That way I am spending time with him and getting something done at the same time.  The purse went together so quickly and the final product is so much nicer than I thought it would be. 

Crochet Purse 006

I added a lining made of vintage fabric (a piece from a vintage sheet) and then I knitted up these cute little flowers for the front.  And there it is!  Not sure what I am going to do with it, should I use it, should I sell it, should I give it away?!?!?!? Decisions, decisions.

Crochet Purse 004

Maybe I should leave it up to you.  What do you think?

3 Comments

Filed under crochet

3 responses to “Little New, Little Old!

  1. crochetoholic

    Oh I love it. I want to make one…I will have to look in that book, because I have it too…really great job… 🙂

  2. littlemisscrochet

    I am currently making the same purse – I am using a chocolate brown! I love the idea of vintage fabric!! I will have to find one with a great pattern for my lining!

  3. Liberty

    that’s adorable!~
    I can crochet scarves, but that’s about it ;(

Leave a Reply

