Headbands

My sweet daughter picked out these fabrics at our favorite quilt shop and asked that I make her some reversible headbands. 

headbands 001

I loved her selection and I was happy to set my other (long list) or projects aside so that I could do this.

headbands 002

headbands 003

So here are the first two:

headbands 007

headbands 006

headbands 005

headbands 009

headbands 008

I used a tutorial I found online at KC Quilts ~ not sure if she is still blogging, but thanks!

I also finally got a walking foot for my machine.  Now I can finish my quilt and show you what I have been working on.  I also have a secret project I am working on for my sister. I will also show that when I am done. 

1 Comment

Filed under Sewing

One response to “Headbands

  1. Liberty

    ohmy, I used to make those very same headbands for my daughter when she was small. I HATED those stupid bows and headbands they made for babies/children. So whenever I made her a dress, I made a matching headband. Yours look great!

Leave a Reply

