The Home Stretch

Well, I guess we are in the home stretch toward Christmas Day.  I am still working away on my little projects.  I still have much to do.  I did finish four pillowcases for my mother-in-law.  I love to make pillowcases.  After Christmas I am going to put together a tutorial on making pillowcases (I have a set for many of the seasons and hope to have a set for every season here in a few weeks.)

I also made a small purse for my mother-in-law, she loves to purses inside her purse.  This was fashioned after a change purse I saw sewmamasew’s blog.  I made it larger and I will wrap it up with a giftcard inside.  She loves Mary Engelbriet (sp?) so that is the fabric on the front, the back is denim with embroidered cherries and the lining inside is black with colorful ladybugs.  I had a lot of fun making this and hope to make many more.
Well, I still have many more things to do, so back to work for me.
2 Comments

Filed under Sewing

2 responses to “The Home Stretch

  1. Liberty

    I love Mary Engelbreit too!
    I also made a zippered purse from her fabric (want to see? http://s183.photobucket.com/albums/x232/LibertyBellePA/xs%202007/?action=view&current=mepurse.jpg)

    Very nice work on yours!

  2. cookiesunshine

    I love your blog! I was tagged by Betty at Betty’s This and That to play a game and answer questions during Friday’s show and tell. I was asked to choose four people and tag them. I have chosen you as one of my four. If you would like to play, please go to my blog and pick up the questions, then post your answers on your blog and tag four more people.
    Again, I really do like your things. They are fun.
    Sincerey, Cookie

    http://cookiesunshine.typepad.com/

Leave a Reply

